h1

cgdc #7 – Lurid Dreams

February 5, 2010

Well, I did say I liked the surreal.  Pretty damn sure I said that.

And so here it is.

Definitely surreal.  Very frustrating.  But very cute too.

Lots of messing around with the screen display, which I don’t usually like, but here it does seem to be justified. It’s bloody weird, I’ll give it that, but not bad for all that. It’s also very frustrating, but I find myself strangely drawn to it’s… thingys.

So, we’re in a weird lucid(lurid?) dream like scenario(lot of those these days), tied to a throne on a phoenix. Then we’re a set of teeth(I think), that grow legs and… then I’m just teeth again(bugger), did something wrong there.

Anyone else trying to play this while quaffing? Probably not a good idea, although… I dunno with this kinda game.  Maybe it’s a good thing.  Maybe it’ll enable me to get in the right frame of mind.

Maybe not!

Anyway, this is entertaining and, I think, quite original in a freaky, what-the-fuck-man? Kinda way.  But hey, the teeth with legs, then no legs, then legs again(I’m pretty sure that’s in there) are clearly leading up to something groundbreaking in the realms of weird-shit, so I’m gonna play some more and get back to you.  Probably when I’ve re-stocked the fridge.  With beer!

And remember, it’s not just for christmas.  It really isn’t!!

Lots out of 5 so far. Because of the update to follow.

Leave a Reply

